Exercise of the Day – Thursday, 14th April, 2016.

Word of the Day – Fear.
Feel. Fierce. Fickle. Fix. Fine.
Hear. Tear. Teal. Real.


I fear that I am feeling fine. No longer do the fickle fears prickling at my mind seem so real. I saw you, Teal – eyes of blue and malice. I never hear you shed a tear, though I fear you suffer in silence. What kind of violence would I need to rouse you of this fixture, to be fierce doesn’t fit our picture of misery and contempt shared through a mutual fear of being alone.
I fear that I am feeling in love, no longer able to break the fickle tickle of my heart whenever you are near.

Leave a Reply

