Word of the Day. 22/4/16.: Card.

Card – Board
Board – Room
Room – Mate
Mate – Ship
Ship – Yard


Is it still wrong to be a card carrying communist? I know it is wrong to wear a sandwich-board and proselytise – particularly in the board room where the businessmen gather. If they don’t like my ideas, why’d they hire me? I take the board off and sit down in my chair. Enough room to breath I suppose.
“Chairman” they address me.
“Mate,” I address them back, “I ain’t in this for money.”
It will take them time to acclimate themselves to my style.
“See, this company is like a ship.”
But the analogy ends there, too often do ships sink – not that I’m worried. I own an entire ship-yard.

Leave a Reply

