A moment for confession.

A moment for confession.

I used to be fairly good at rap, and I guess I grew out of that.
And I was never amazing at free-versing, so I suppose I wasn’t really good at rap.

But I’ve always had a bit of a penchant for writing poetry.

Not that most even notice, nor do they notice the symmetry of the lines. Not in rhyming scheme, though I’m fairly deft at turning phrases. Because it’s mostly all about the rhythm and the cadence. Sort of like you read it in phases.

I guess not practicing my talents is a waste of my mind. And they say it’s a shame to waste a mind, but the waste of mine would be spending time on trying to form a rhyme that works.

Leave a Reply

